hot cocoa, jello, and zombie movie whores

 

yay!!!! countdown! countdown! countdown!

Ok, enough of that.

Hi.

Wednesday.

Ummm. ugh?

Yeah ugh.

So yesterday I took a bus and a train to work. It sucked. The bus is filled with crazy rude people (who pushed me more and I almost lost it) and it took an extra 40 minutes to get home vs me driving cuz the regular street traffic is just as bad if not WORSE than the freeway.

So kill that noise. I’ll do the bus once or twice a week and drive the other days. Or I won’t do the bus at all. I don’t know. it’s not really worth it and I’m not saving gas if I’m sitting in traffic longer moving like a snail.

It all just pissed me off.

Along with that shit from SFG who clearly needs to shut up.

I will leave her alone. No need to start drama.

But she’s had her chance. Let me get wind of her BS again and then it’s ONNNNNNN.

I try my hardest to stay away from reading Baboo’s diary. It just causes a mess of trouble and weird insecurities (though not so much anymore, I’m pretty secure after our last little bobble)… but I do have those who peruse the sights and will tell me if crap is afoot.

So SFG better watch out. She doesn’t know crap and needs to deal with herself before she starts acting like she knows stuff.

blah!

Ok, anyway…

So last night I had another fabuloso salad. I need to learn how to make the Sesame Ginger sauce myself. I could die eating it, it’s just so good to me!!!!

But my body is quite tired of chicken. Chicken like 4 days in a row is hard to deal with when I like variety so much.

Anyway, after that I did DDR for almost 2 hours. I did the "work out" mode for about 40 minutes and burned… check it… 230 CALORIES!!!! I did a bunch of routines on difficult and it measures each step you take on the pad, so when I was messing up i just did triple time jogging… anyway, it said I "ran" a total of 2.5 miles! HELL YEAH! IN 40 MINUTES!

That’s super good for me cuz I do miles SLOOOOOW. So add THAT on top of the other 90 or so minutes I just did freestyle fun stuff…. and I’d say I burned close to 400 calories last night.

GOOOOOOOOAAAAAAALLLLL!!!!!

HA.

Anyway, after that I took a nice hot shower and watched American Fido, which was boring and dumb. I liked the blind guy and Lil Rounds. the end.

Baboo went out to hang with his "boys"… so we didn’t really talk. He did text me and called me in a silly buzzed state… so that was nice of him I guess. He then called me around 1 am and we had some weird fuzzy conversation. waking up and talking is probably just as incoherant as talking drunk so we were both probably a mess.

I didn’t sleep well. I kept waking up. I think I need new pillows. Feather pillows. ahhhhh.

So I woke up to rain. I don’t mind the rain, but I forgot my umbrella and so I hope it goes away!

Driving allows me to wake up later, which was nice.

I brought a bunch of provisions to work.

ya know, hot cocoa and jello. I need more snacks, so there ya go!

ha ha.

but after tabulating all I’m gonna eat today, i’m well within range. I even added snacks as a filler but I probably won’t eat them all and I’ll come out under 1100 cals today. whatever. I just had crackers and ham for breakfast. that shit is good when you’re hungry!

I wake up STARVING on this salad diet.

but tonight I’m gonna make some steak (this thin skirt steak… mmm) and then stir fry it up with some ramen noodles (minus the salty spice packet), soy sauce, ginger and veggies. Should be tastay! I even allowed myself 2 scoops of ice cream and I’m under cal count wooo!

I was supposed to do Rosetta stone last night. I did not.

I’ll never learn spanish.  I WILL LEARN SPANISH!!!!  I will try to do it tonight. I only plan on doing an hour of DDR and a 10 minute pilates ab work out.  then watch American Fido and then do an hour of Rosetta. I think I’ll just start over from the beginning of Rosetta. I’m determined to learn!

So I can know what Baboo is saying!!! ha ha.

I am drinking some bomb diggidy pomegranate pizzazz tea. I love this!

I’m gonna have to tell my sister she has good taste in tea!

ha ha.

so how bored are you? bored enough?

well let me bore you some more!

Just kidding! I’m gonna go read favs and work and stuff.

but you know… I’ll be back!

(and I want to rave some more about how awesome Netflix is, so MANY ZOMBIE MOVIES!!! i can barely wait to start watching them! If you didn’t know,  I’m a zombie movie whore. I hope to one day have a massive collection of them. So when the zombies invade… you know who to find *points to self*)

 

 

Log in to write a note
March 4, 2009

Instead of Chicken, try smoked salmon, tuna, or shrimp, tasty and low fat. 🙂

March 4, 2009

NO!!! DON’T GET FEATHER PILLOWS! I’LL NEVER BE ABLE TO SLEEP WITH YOU!!! I’m allergic to feathers. :o)

I saw a cookbook called “101 things to do with ramen noodles” I almost bought it.

March 4, 2009

Oh you very much are loved! I have not gone back and read all your old stuff, but sometimes I do peruse your older entries. You are wonderful on so many levels. Will you be my friend? Oh wait, we are friends! YAY!!!! *does a happy dance* :o)

March 4, 2009

LOL @ oh so clever’s note….I want that cookbook!

March 4, 2009

Oooo that Tea sounds awesome! i want some!!

March 4, 2009

Dang it, I want to be able to read like I used to. I can’t wait to get a computer at home.

March 4, 2009

ryn – For most of the year, nothing – but for 5 days in June, it’s the UK’s biggest music festival. http://www.glastonburyfestivals.co.uk if you want a look. Diary reading is a dangerous business – I know I would want to if I was in your position, but you know it’s probably unhealthy and going to lead to paranoia. I could eat chicken everyday. I’m chicken mad, I think.

March 4, 2009

I just made jello AND Imma gonna go eats that sh*t right now! Thanks for reminding me! woot woot!

I wish I didn’t have to depend on him for anything, but I did put him through school and now that jerk makes almost 3x the amount I make…so HE BETTER EFFING PAY ME. I am hoping that it will get to the point [soon] where I don’t need his money and can manage on my own. It’s odd how the divorce happened right before it was my turn to finish my education [after years of him promising I would be

March 4, 2009

If a vegetarian becomes a zombie, what do they eat? Grains! GRAINS!

[cont] able to go back]. I hate him. Seriously. Jerkface.

Also, Hedonists note made me pee a little. I totally lol’d.

I’M TOTALLY A STALKER LEAVING YOU 48584 notes but ~Kateyes~ ABC Company has it in this months catalog for $4.95. CHECK IT OUT! I may invest. . . .

Josh always calls me while I’m sleeping and I just KNOW that I’ve gotta be talking all this crazy nonsense, haha. You’re making me hungry for salad!!

March 4, 2009

DDR?SFG?huh? x x