Good Tuesday Morning :-)

We got our plane tickets last night for our trip to Colorado the end of April.  Jose’ isn’t going to be able to go because it will be his busy season at work.  I will be going with Landon and my stepmom, Lynn.  We are going for Beau, my grandson, birthday.  They are having a big crawfish boil, which I don’t think happens very often in Colorado.  We will be staying three nights.

Thursday is when I have to go for my heart echo and to have the monitor put on.  I do not look forward to having to wear that thing for 48 hours and with my luck my heart won’t act up while it’s on and I’ll have to wear one for longer.  I was going by myself to the appointment but Jose’ told me this morning he can go with me :-).  That makes it not seem so bad.  We can go eat somewhere and then I can go back to Hobby Lobby for more yarn.  I saw they will be having a sale on it that day.

Today my plan is to do school with Landon.  I don’t know how well that will go because I noticed this morning his medicine is still on the counter where I left it and that makes three days in a row he hasn’t taken it.  I can tell by his mood he’s not taking it so not sure if school will even be possible, but I’m going to try.  Then I need to clean the bathrooms, fold and put away some clothes and maybe dust some.  Then I will finish the little dress I’ve been working on.  Here is a picture of the last one I finished.  I made some bloomers/diaper cover to go with this one.  It is a very small newborn size.  This is one of my favorites because the yarn is very, very soft.

So that’s my plan for today…it’s a rainy day and a good day to just be at home.  If it’s not too cool outside I am sure I will sit on my patio and read some.  Happy Tuesday to all who made it this far 🙂

Log in to write a note
March 15, 2022

Have a good trip

March 15, 2022

Such a cute lil outfit. You knit really well. 👌

March 15, 2022

@ncumisa Thank you :-). It relaxes me to work on them.  When I’m watching t.v. I have to have my hands busy.  It’s hard for me to just sit still even to watch a movie.  I have a friend whose daughter wants me to crochet her a halter top so I have been looking at patterns for that all morning.  I think I can do it.

March 15, 2022

Please post pictures of it!! The can only ever knit holy scarves!!

March 15, 2022

A trip to Colorado will be so much fun!  I’m glad Landon is able to go too.  I’ve never had crawfish, have you?   Wonderful that Jose’ will be able to go with you to your echocardiogram appointment.  Planning a few other things to do that day that are fun is a really good idea.

March 16, 2022

@thebestisyettocome Oh yes, I’ve had crawfish many times.  We have a few crawfish boils every year when they are in season.  I love them!!  You have to first learn how to peel them to get to the meat in the tail and it is messy so you have to really love them to go through the trouble of eating them 🙂

March 16, 2022

@happyathome Can you describe what they taste like?