Again!

No contact — FAILED! I swear, I can’t do it.  When he blocked me days ago, you know what I did.  It wasn’t until 24 hours when I saw that he unblocked me. I still text him what’s going on with my life, sometimes I get a reply, sometimes I don’t.  The other day, I couldn’t help myself and texted that I missed him. And he replied, “Sorry”, “Let’s talk more tonight after my work”. I hoped for that.  But I only fell asleep, waiting for him to text me. So when I woke up, I was disappointed that there was nothing but I see him online.  So I texted him my usual good morning from the other side, and good night for him.  Also told him that I waited for him to text me. Then he asked me if I’m okay. So being honest as I am, I told that I’m not.  That what he’s doing to me makes me sad and miss him. And after a few minutes, he called and talked for more than an hour.  We talked like he never blocked or ignored me.

He reiterated the fact that we live from the other side of the world, and he doesn’t want relationship online.  I laughed! How can I not when he’s been telling me that so many times, like it’s already stuck in my head. We talked about other things and I hear him laugh.  I love his accent, and he also always compliments mine, considering that I don’t come from a English speaking country. And then when the call ended, he went to sleep. The next day, he ignores me again. 😅

 

Log in to write a note
August 24, 2018

I wish you could move on from this person. You’ll feel so much better about yourself.  💐

August 25, 2018

@oniongirl In time. Maybe when I start getting busy at work again. Thanks 🙂

August 24, 2018

I swear the way some guys have good women twisted up and pining away for them. It kills me how they can be alright one minute and then closed off the next. You will figure out when you had enough. All the best.

August 25, 2018

When the bad is greater than the good, you will be able to move on.  Here’s hoping you are able to let go soon.  Let go so you can let someone else in your life who will really care about you.

August 25, 2018

Yeah I have to agree with oniongirl.

I get the vibe he is rather selfish and only contacts you when he desires too.

That’s really unhealthy and one hell of a mind game.

Stay strong! Focus on your job opportunity!