LJ/DW

Idk if y’all use Livejournal or Dreamwidth, but, here. Disturbing news. See? This is why OD is sooo much better than the other journal sites… y’know? LJ keeps getting more and more dangerous to use. And DW, is not much better… sighs 

Music for the day…

 

So, good morning my hens… what are your (nonexistant?) plans for today? Today, I don’t have anything doing, but tomorrow I have a Zoom occupational therapy meeting and it’s bath day too. IDK how I will manage that bc my bath time on Friday is near 10-11a when the meeting occurs… but we shall see non?

Sammy

Log in to write a note
May 28, 2020

I am also on LJ…Have been for years.  I saw that and I know that a few of my blogging friends use both of the sites.  I was entertaining the idea of joining DW a while back but signing up seemed to be too much to bother with.  I do have other sites I enjoy using and haven’t have problems with them.

my plans today are probably write some letters that I need to answer and do some odds and ends.  Right now its cloudy and might rain.  tomorrow go for walks and probably do some house hold chores.

May 28, 2020

@katep That’s good. It’s raining here too.

May 28, 2020

I wonder if Trump has anything to do with that?  You think the Tweet site will be coming down anytime soon because of Trump?

May 28, 2020

@jaythesmartone I doubt it.

May 28, 2020

@jaythesmartone Twitter? Nooo…

May 28, 2020

I love to listen to Adele’s music.  She has such a unique sound.

Plans for today include cleaning out a spare room. Ugh!  Getting outside, answering a letter from a pen pal that I’ve had since I was a teenager and sharing some laughs with my granddaughter.  Hope you have a great day! 😊

May 28, 2020

@adrift Sounds like a great day! Enjoy!

May 28, 2020

Today… I do nothing. I have a rare day of rest. Tomorrow I work and brave the general public again.

Never really did LJ. Some friends were on it when it started… But something about it never really clicked with me. I don’t know.

May 28, 2020

@smokedragon Lucky girl /s

I know… I did DJ b4 LJ. I was that weird.. ha ha! Still am!!

May 29, 2020

I love Adele’s songs but I also love some of the parady’s of her “hello” song. Like have you ever seen the one about exercising? It’s so funny and so true. I love it.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lQ6-nCLeDsI

May 29, 2020

@storyreader12351 LOL!!!! XD

May 29, 2020

Hope your occupational therapy meeting went well.

May 29, 2020

@justamillennial it did 🙃