Auschwitz

Hey, today I have for you pics from my Friday’s trip to Auschwitz-Birkenau…
It was really hard…
My second time there…
Still shocked…
Found woman with my surname…
Actually in Auschwitz were more women with my surname…
Some of them were my relations.
But it’s long story
It was school trip so I hadn’t much time for taking photos -.-”
And it was raining all the time… pff…


BTW my friends were really shocked when I came to this wall and put small stone into it

So what You think about them?

BTW
I still feel bad. I take a lot of pills to make my body works.
But it doesn’t help me for long time and after few hours I am dying again.
I am so sick about that.
I don’t want to even think about going to hospital…
I am afraid that my state will became harder.
Holidays are soon and I want to be healthy.
Is it bad?
WHY I catch new infection?
WHY my immunology doesn’t work good?
WHY I can’t live like my friends, I mean without pills?
I am afraid…
Maciek accept it at all… But I am scared that one day he spoke that it’s too much for him…
I know that he loves me, because even on Friday he was looking at watch and saying
Shouldn’t you eat something?
or
Give yourself some calories
or
Pill time kitty!
I know that he loves me, because he is ready to carry me every time when my legs don’t want to work.
Because he tells me about it very often…
I am really afraid that when it became harder my friends stop understand it and leave me with it…
I am scared abut being lonely…
Too scared…

Mood:   
Pics: all by me
Music: whistle of my respiratory system

 

Log in to write a note

I went to Auschwitz in February, I found it really emotional, much more so than I thought I would actually. Your photos are brilliant. There was loads of stones there when I went too, What are they for? Is it like some type of Jewish thing?

April 17, 2011

Beautiful photography. ~

Thank you for sharing the pics of your trip. Very moving. I can only imagine what seeing the sights in person and the emotions it could stir within. When it first came out, I saw the movie, Schindler’s List, and that was a very touching movie to me.

Someday I wish to go to Auschwitz. To see. To experience. :O