Last days of freedom


I think I fall in love with this photo xD

So next Wednesday we (Polish student) start new school year. So it’s my last free week. Because this year I have to work really hard, to go to best high school. And my uncle visited us last weekend and ask me:
-Gosia, this year you have to choice high school!
-Yeap
-Did you think about it?
-I’m thinking about it all the time.
-And?
-I don’t know exactly…
-But with you’ll prefer for today?
-I think that 3rd, 2nd and 1st high schools are the best. But I didn’t read about another schools.
-I ask because my friends’ daughter went to exchange to US after Middle School for a year. Did you think about it?
-Yes I think and I was talking about it with mum but she said "NO WAY!" So I have to choice school in my town… -I think I’ll more prefer Warsaw’s school. Because I’m getting crazy in Tarnow.
-OK, and what about class profiles?
-I think something like "match-English", "match-IT", "bilingual" or "pre- IB".
-Why not photography?
-Because mum said "NO" art schools.
-What’s mean "pre IB"? -So I said him about it. And he said that I have to go to the best school of English in Tarnow, and he doesn’t care that I think I won’t have time for it :C

So today I went to "Brytania School of English" to find out what I have to do to study there. And I found… :S
I have to pass EXAM!!!
NOOO!!!!
I just HATE EXAMS!

This exam have three parts:
1st grammar (I think it’s the hardest, I’m so scared because I hate grammar and I always have problems with it, but if you have read my OD you know it well)
2nd listening (it doesn’t sound as bad as grammar, because I love English music and books and all stuffs like it, so I think it won’t be too bad)
3rd conversation with headmaster (I love speaking in English, so maybe it won’t be as bad as it sound, but I’ll be quite stressed, because I don’t know this school’s headmaster)

But I won’t give up!
I CAN’T give up!
I have to pass this exam best as I can!
In Middle School I’m between A2 and B1 level. I have to be at B1 in this crazy school.

OMG only 5 days of freedom :C

OK I have to go

bye bye

XX

 

Log in to write a note

Might be a fantastic idea for you to have this Open Diary, because it causes you to interact with people in english, and to care about what you’re reading. That way you will get better with your english in time for when you need it.