Things are getting better

Hello!
I am getting better.
I hope You looked to my LJ and know what I am talking about. 😉
So my kidneys still hurts me so bad, and I am just waiting for Wednesday to go to my doctor (hope I’ll be able to do it).
But my sinuses got clear, more clear that before.
I feel good.
You know. After year of being in pain all the time, I think I learnt how to live with it.
I started to like my pills and treatment. Anyway I accept it. And remember about taking pills, what was a some kind of problem at the beginning, because I needed to take them often than now.
But I still cry in the night, I am still scared and need people who’ll listen me (or read). I think that it was the main reason why I decided to stay there after ending school project.
I am afraid about getting more disabled. About being some kind of problem for other people.
But I feel loved. I feel accepted by my friends and family. I feel normal when I am with them.
I wish it’ll be like that forever, because I am sick of being different to others. And I know that sometimes it’s good not to be like others 😉
I feel like I have to fight.
For my family, for Maciek, for my best freaks (I mean best friends), for my feature, for every single day, for me.
Because I came to conclusion that LIFE is worth FIGHTING.
Every single day, step, breathe is worth it.
Smile on Maciek’s face, I live for it.
I live for other people. I wanna make difference.
And there are moments that I feel like I really do.
Every single meeting with my boyfriend.
Every single hug, kiss. It’s worth fighting even till my last day.
And I will.
Until I feel needed.
Until I feel loved.
Until I love.
I will fight.
 

I’ll fight till the end.

Log in to write a note

I know what you mean with the pills and things. It’s been 2 1/2 years since my kidney transplant and taking the pills 3 times a day, filling the pill tray on Sunday mornings, drinking a ton of water and all of that has become a routine now. I don’t mind it like I once did…I really don’t think about it at all now. Just the same, there WILL be a time where you will be healthier and breathing easier and THAT will become your routine once again. Someday soon, I hope! 🙂