Anne with an E

That would be Anne with an E [link] Based on Anne Shirley of Lucy Maud Montegomery’s beloved books, and it’s not just us Canucks tooting our own horns here, Japan loves Anne, the USA loves Anne, I reckon everyone loves that feisty redhead.

Anyways, I’m bushed and have to go use the loo.

Sammy

Log in to write a note
April 7, 2021

I’ve never heard of this before

April 8, 2021

@heffay T’is a Canadian thing. 🙂

April 8, 2021

@heffay Oh you must read the books. Even as an adult they are such a joy! Love both the television series too!

April 7, 2021

I <3 that Anne girl!

April 8, 2021

@celestialflutter Me too. :3

April 7, 2021

My heart will forever belong to Megan Follows and her portrayal of Anne.

April 8, 2021

@soldis Yas Megan was a good Anne! 😀

April 7, 2021

I love this show! Never read the books.

April 8, 2021

@darkmadonna I’ve read the books and seen the shows. 🙂

April 8, 2021

My absolute favorite. Obsessed. It’s a dream of mine to go to Prince Edward Island because V of Anne of Green Gables! ❤️❤️❤️

April 8, 2021

@hannah_banana0012 Canada welcomes you Hannah! 🙂

April 8, 2021

Yes, Anne with an E.  L💓ve her!!

April 8, 2021

@novembercirese Yes 😀

April 8, 2021

Anne of Green Gables is the best! So is the rest of the series. Some of my favorite books. I used to have paperback copies. Not sure when they got lost / disappeared.

April 8, 2021

@smokedragon I agree.

April 8, 2021

Anne of Green Gables.  Havent read it or umpteen years. I have a  copy somewhere.  I will get it out.🌺

April 8, 2021

@leonalia Anne was a role model when I was a kid bc I have red hair and I was socially awkward, so… yeah.

April 9, 2021

@moonshinemollie Yep me too.  Bright red hair and heaps of freckles.

 

April 9, 2021

@leonalia I have auburn hair and too many freckles. Lol