The First Sunday in August

For the last few days I have been feeling not ill exactly but just not well. Everything seemed to be an effort. I had planned to do a big grocery-shop today but at about 10 am, i knew I couldn’t do it and went back to bed. I woke at 2 pm feeling absolutely normal! It was so weird. It was if someone had waved a magic wand and I was back to normal. I went out to buy groceries {yes, I am referring to the groceries that have been on my to-do list for several days } and came back with not as much as I had intended because since it was late in the afternoon, but enough for a while.

Tomorrow is a day with nothing on the calendar so one thing I have to do is to clean the kitchen. It is not as if it is dirty, but for the few days I have been not well. apparently I could put nothing away!  Every surface is cluttered up with something! When I came in with the groceries this afternoon I added to the mess by only putting away food that needed to go in the refrigerator or the freezer. Everything else was just dumped on the counter! I am quite looking forward to tidying up and to having a normal kitchen tomorrow!

Tuesday is physical therapy which reminds me that during the days when I was feeling not up to par although I did my basic leg and hip exercises, I found it very hard to keep my body straight. As I result, I caught myself lurching rather than walking and my back suffered because of it. But when I got up at 2 pm this afternoon, my posture was good, my left leg felt strong and I walked around the store with no problem.

Anyway, it is 10 pm and I am off to bed.

 

“That which we persist in doing becomes easier. It is not that the task itself has become easier, but that our ability to perform it has improved.” — Ralph Waldo Emerson

 

Goals:

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
August 4, 2013

Sometimes a good nap just does the trick.

August 4, 2013

Think it is good to listen to our bodies. Many Mornings I go back for a quick nap.

A do-nothing day may be just the right thing for you, tomorrow.

Sounds like you needed a good nap! Hope you are feeling better.

August 5, 2013

and that’s why babies take naps and wake up feeling great and smiling…. they need them! i’ll be glad when i can get my own groceries. i’m wondering how soon i can drive. take care,

I haven’t been feeling quite up to par myself. The thing with me is with my mom here it’s hard to do as I please. She either worries or goes on about how I need to do this or that. UGH, I love her and am glad she’s been here for me, but I really can’t wait to be on my own again. Glad you felt better when you got up. Hugs,M

August 6, 2013

RYN: Aww that’s so sweet 🙂