Good news!!

So things are getting better for me. My wife and I are FINALLY expecting a baby (July 23rd). Finally, after 4+ years of trying and even some testing! We’re both really excited. Though, I think I almost act more excited. She’s finally feeling less down and it’s good to see! We’re trying to remain cautious, as she’s only in her tenth week. But it’s becoming more and more difficult. We so want to tell everyone and start buying baby stuff and decorate and such. We even have our names somewhat picked out with Maggie Roxanne as a definite girl’s name and we’re pretty sure about Cade Grayson for a boy.

In addition, I went to the doctor and got prescriptions for Cymbalta (for depression and fibromyalgia) and a low dose of Xanax (for panic attacks). The Cymbalta is doing really well in bettering my mood and reducing my pain. I was also recently put on a low dose of Wellbutrin to help with my seasonal issues and lack of motivation. I specifically requested a lower dose for this, as higher doses have been known to give me panic attacks in the past.

Also, I’m becoming more okay with not keeping my major in computers. I really hate it and it was the reason I quit college 8+ years ago, after my parents convinced me to change from theology to computers back then. I’m taking classes in philosophy, psych and english next month and I’m pretty excited about that. So much more interesting for me. I’m worried about what jobs I might have available to me in the future, especially now that we’re finally expecting, but I would really so much rather pursue a career in education or library work. At the moment, I’m a college Sophomore. Part of me wishes I’d stuck with something more similar to my original major (instead of giving in and choosing computers), but then if things hadn’t happened the way they have, I wouldn’t be where I am now…

Log in to write a note
December 27, 2011

Congratulations to you and your wife! What wonderful news!! =oD

December 27, 2011

aww thats fantastic, mega happy for u both 🙂 xx

December 31, 2011

Congrats! I love to hear success stories after trying for so long. 🙂