The little things in life..

I’ve missed a few days in my diary… I have been extremely busy! I started college on the 9th to go back to school t get my BA in human services. Have I told yall that? well if you didn’t know now ya know! My student aid has helped me acquire a new laptop. This one is certified for its eye care capability. With my eyes steadily getting worse that is a big plus for me! So far the screen on this new laptop is easier for me to see and I haven’t felt like my eyes were straining BUT this is also the first day with my computer! So far so good! I was so excited to get this computer… You know the saying “it’s the little things in life”? For me, it really is the little things in life that have the ability to make me feel like the happiest person alive. Something as simple as a new planner ( if you know me then you know I have an obsession with notebooks, planners, etc), to a new coffee mug for my hot tea, and a new computer that not only will make doing school work easier, It has the correct software(meaning it runs off of windows) that I need to run my vinyl cutting machine! You know when I sit down and I think about my life, and I think back to where I was just 7-8 months ago.. ( the details are for another story another day!) To give you a short version of where I was 7-8 months ago: homeless, staying in my boyfriends parents back yard. why? simply put.. drugs. I can blame whomever I want in that situation (ill go into more details another day) but at the end of the day it was simply because of me choosing drugs over anythihng else.. I am not only thankful for where I am now, I am thankful for my little support system I have. My MAIN support system consist of very few people (my mom being #1), Not only do I have the support from my mom, I also have the love, and support along with anything else I could ever need given to me by my “other mother”, I am thankful for these 2 woman for helping me see my road to recovery wasnt as far away like I had it stuck in my head. Where I was 8 months ago and where I am n0w has alot to do with the help, encourgement and uncondtional amount of love and support from them. I can tell you one thing.. Since begining my recovery journey one things I have noticed with myself is… seeing someone I am close to just as happy for me as I am happy for myself over something as simple as a clean drug screen… it makes my day 10x better than it already was… I can do this. and thanks to my mom and my “other mother” I am reminded ever day of how far I’ve came and how good im doing.. and I wouldnt want anyone else in my little corner than the ones I have now💓

Log in to write a note