Oscar predictions

(That’s my nephew Oscar.  It fits the theme.  That’s my niece Tamara in the picture as well.)

I didn’t get to watch every film I wanted to, so here’s my predictions for the categories where I have watched all nominated films.  I’m going to say who I think should win the award and who I think will.

Best Picture:

Should: The Shape of Water

Will: Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

Best Director:

Should: Guillermo del Toro, The Shape of Water

Will: Guillermo del Toro, The Shape of Water

Best Actor in a Leading Role:

Should: Daniel Kaluuya, Get Out

Will: Gary Oldman, Darkest Hour

Best Actress in a Leading Role:

Should: Frances McDormand, Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

Will: Frances McDormand, Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

Best Original Screenplay:

Should: Jordan Peele, Get Out

Will: Jordan Peele, Get Out

Will

Log in to write a note
March 4, 2018

I’m pretty sure both Get Out and The Shape of Water will both get shut out of the major categories. Here are my predictions:

Best Picture: Three Billboards

Best Actor: Gary Oldman, Darkest Hour

Best Actress: France McDormant, Three Billboards

Best Director: Chris Nolan, Dunkirk

Best Supporting Actress: Alison Janney, I Tonya

Best Supporting Actor: Sam Rockwell, Three billboards

Best Orig. Screenplay: Three Billboards

Best Adapt. Screenplay: Molly’s Game

Best Animated Picture: Loving Vincent

March 6, 2018

You were almost spot on!

March 7, 2018

These notes are all great! We watched the Ocsars at our friends’ party which is all about the oscars! Hostess and I were the only ones who saw Get Out before I showed it for my Scary Movie Night. (see previous entry here on OD) We were very excited about best original screenplay!