Daily Devotional/Reading Notes

5/21/22

Day 7 Made To Crave

Devotional

Finding My Beautiful

I don’t know a woman alive who is completely happy with her body.

If I allow my brain to park in a place of dissatisfaction about my body, it gives Satan room to strip me of motivation.

I’ve learned through God’s word that the body he gave me is good. My body is a good gift for which I can be thankful.

As a father has compassion on his children, so the Lord has compassion on those who fear him; for he knows how we are formed, he remembers that we are dust. The life of mortals is like grass, they flourish like a flower of the field; the wind blows over it and it is gone, and its place remains no more. But from everlasting to everlasting the Lords love is with those who fear him, and his righteousness with their children’s children Psalms 103:13-17

 

Chapter 6

Growing Closer to God

Growing closer to God has a whole lot less to do with any action we might take and a whole lot more to do with positioning our hearts toward His.

If anyone would come after me, he must deny himself and take up his cross daily and follow me’ Luke 9:23

Pursuing self-control does help my heart feel closer to Jesus and more pure to receive what He wants for me each day… instead of clogged with guilty feelings for my poor choices.

Jesus wants us to know only He can fill us and truly satisfy us. Being ruled by something other than God diminishes our commitment and will make us feel distant from him.

Log in to write a note