I hate asking for help

I was raised by a single mom. I have had a job since I was 15 years old; usually 2 jobs. I always show up for me. I ordered a stud finder from Amazon(wonder if that will work at church lol), I broke out the drill and mounted the TV on the wall. I built my night stands, and I put oil in my car.  I ask for help but I get tired waiting so I just do it myself. I called my doctor today and have an appointment Wednesday to get some medication to help. My brain is tired and needs break. I am mad about it!

That is going on my list.
What are you bringing to the table?
I don’t have time for excuses!
If I have to do everything myself I am going to be by myself!!

Log in to write a note
March 29, 2022

Many of us have to struggle to find that perfect sweet spot of InterDependence. Most of us are either OverIndependent or OverDependent, and sometimes we swing between both extremes. I can relate to you.