Lets play pretty pretty princess!

 

 

 

WHAT IS THIS?!!! LESS THAN 2 WEEKS? ELEVEN DAYS YOU SAY?!

Well hot diggity dog on a skillet!

(Excited much?)

Alrighty! Monday! Wooo!

Not.

Ugh. I don’t know. I slept ok, but I kept waking up freezing cold with no blankets on me. Baboo has become a blanket AND bed hog! hahaha. It’s ok, cuz it gives me an exscuse to cuddle up to him, but damn it gets hot!

Anyway, I had weird dreams about babies and roller coasters and cooking. I dunno.

maybe I was cooking a baby on a rollercoaster.

I forgot the majority of it when I woke up.

So, I guess I need to readjust my perceptions of what is fun for boys. I proposed our coloring fun and they both looked at me like I had suggested we dress up in victorian dresses and have a tea party.

*sigh*

So we ended up playing card games and they were sorta lost in their DS’s which they only get to play on the weekends.

oh well.

I made a bomb ass chicken last night! MMM! I put oregano on it. hahah. I know that’s sorta weird to put on chicken no? whatever it tasted delicious! I love cooking witha  gas stove. It just adds a different flavor opposed to electric.

I need to get some rosemary and stuff… My boys remember when one of my lost favs (sigh) came to visit and made rosemary chicken and asked if she was gonna ever visit again. She probably won’t. She hates me now too. I actually don’t know WHAT I did to make her hate me, but she does. *shrug*

ANYWAYSSSSS…

My weekend was alright.

I spent most of Saturday cleaning. My living room is pretty clean and I should take some pics soon. i totally forgot to do it yesterday.

Baboo came over yesterday and was in a crazy silly mood and we just laid around. I did laundry… I got almost all of it done! We had a really nice little romp. My orgasm would have been super awesome if he hadn’t gotten all paranoid that I was being too loud. hahahaha.

I’m getting super excited about Vegas.

i need to buy some luggage. I just want a little suitcase and I’ll use one of my bigger purses for my carry on. I’m gonna buy a smaller purse for Vegas, something for just my id’s and what little cash I want to carry and my cell phone…and lip gloss (ha ha).

I think Baboo and I are going to go shopping for a cute outfit too. I’ll probably just buy him a nice shirt… I want us to coordinate. I think we’ll be wearing like dusty blues and brown. I like those colors on me.

It’s also pretty confirmed that it’s just going to be him and I. I told him that means we get to be super romantical! hahaha. He looked at me like I was crazy at first, but then he started saying I was gonna be the princess for the weekend. We shall hold hands and be lovey dovey and roll around in a king sized bed and shiz…

I can’t lie… that excites me to no end.

I LIKE BEING THE PRINCESS!!!

I hope we can pool enough funds to do a little shopping and stuff.

We’ve decided to have my birthday dinner at Planet Hollywood, Saturday dinner at this brazillian grill place and order room service for one of the other meals.

i’m excited about room service, i KNOW it’s expensive and stupid, but I want it!

We are also gonna hunt down some creme brulee which I really really want.

I also want to have some good pizza and maybe a hot dog and french fries!!!

ha ha. How lame is that?

I know we’ll be drinking like crazy and I get so hungry when I’m drunk!

My diet, of course, will be out of the window for the weekend. hee hee.

Oh I’m getting more and more excited!!!!

It makes me feel like a grown up.

I know I’m sorta crazy right?

hee hee.

I am making a list of all the things I want to try and see while we are out there. I know, carrying around a map and a list is lame, but I probably will! I might not get to go back for a few years, so I have to get it all in!!!

Baboo and I also had this discussion about "babies" again.

Le sigh.

I’ll write about it later.

Baboo did do some bonding time with the boys. They went and picked oranges from the tree in the backyard. Jacob just LOVED that. I swear, that boy adores Baboo… it’s scary… ha ha.

So when I was on the way to drop my boys off at my dads last night, Jonathon and I had a really long cute conversation. He was just telling me stuff about school and asking me questions. The only thing that drove me crazy is every few seconds he started his sentence with "Mama guess what?!"

I know, it’s cute that he calls me that, but every few seconds was sorta driving me crazy.

But I was happy he was talking to me. He tends to be withdrawn with information when I ask him stuff. But last night he was just talking about everything.

I think that’s progress.

I need to remember to call the school and see when they go back. I think it’s April 27th… but it might be May 4th. I’m not sure…

so I’ll call today.

So as far as my diet, I will be going to the gym at least 4 days this week (probably gonna miss Friday, unless I decide to take my kids with me), I’m cutting soda out until Vegas (I have a whole drawer full of pepsi too! waaaah!), and I’m cutting out fast food.

this will be hard, especially when I treat my kids to something every weekend and I usually get something myself (I have cut down from 10 piece chicken nuggets to 6! ha ha). But no more! no no no! I will probably get another whole chicken and make something else from home for next weekends meals.

Speaking of next weekend, Baboo is going to a party and he actually asked me if I wanted to go in time for me to make arrangements! I was very happy about this. Unfortunately, since I will be missing a weekend with my boys, I don’t really want to dump them off somewhere so I can go to a party. So I had to decline, but it’s good that he asked me before it was the night before the thing!

I think he’s getting it. hahahaha.

As we all need to get "it" a few times at least in a relationship.

Anyway, I don’t mind that he’s going. I have actually emailed with the girl and she is nice and I don’t get a threatening vibe from her (he had went to fix her computer one weekend and had made me out to be a big crazy who didn’t want him to go, and cc’d me on the emails! So I wrote back that I wasn’t crazy!!! and she wrote back and yeah, all is good. ha ha).

so wooty woo and all that jazz.

Next weekend I have to redo the top of my hair anyway. I can’t look a hot mess in Vegas!!!

Anyway, I know work is calling to me. I need to have some breakfast.

I think I’ll have almonds and raisins.

Is that weird?

Log in to write a note

babies and roller coasters and cooking oh yeah. i get that one all the time. lol!

April 6, 2009

everyone loves being a princess. For Dolce’s birthday, we went to a hotel in Detroit (nothing to see – we live here and plus it’s Detroit) and just laid around and had room service for DAYS. It was so awesome. I love room service.

April 6, 2009

HELLS YEAH you want creme brulee! I’ve got some for you! 😉 No, really, I do!!! I’m a pastry chef, remember? Don’t mind me, I’m a bit stoned on varathane fumes at the moment. Might be time for brekkie. Or more coffee. Anyhoo… I’m very excited for your trip too!!! Who doesn’t like a nice romantic trip? I’m so envious.

April 6, 2009

i can’t believe it’s only 11 days!

I’m so excited for you that it’s getting close!! It makes me re-live my experience. I wanna go back. :p What hotel are you guys staying at?

April 6, 2009

Maybe just for fun you should suggest the Victorian tea party. 🙂

April 6, 2009

you want good pizza come to jersey

April 6, 2009

You’re so cute, planning for your awesome trip!

April 6, 2009

Vegas will be fun for sure.

April 6, 2009

Boys like coloring too! I … I think? Cant wait to hear about the baby discussion.

April 6, 2009
April 6, 2009

No. Almonds and raisins, seems pretty good to me! I’d eat it! 🙂 Lol. And…Good Luck, with the cutting out of Soda, before your trip to Vegas! (I find myself getting addicted to Soda now, so I know how ya feel, about doing that!) And, LOL at your boys looking at you like that, when you had suggested the coloring in the coloring book! I guess, things constantly change with people, eh?

April 6, 2009

Anyway, Later Hun!

April 6, 2009

you’re not being crazy about Vegas- you;re getting excited and planning it out! you’re going to have SUCH a great time!

April 7, 2009

I’m sure you will be doing enough walking and running around in vegas to make up for your indescretions w/food & alcohol. : ) At least that is what I always tell myself.