First Post (I need to get my thoughts out there)

Hello. This is something that I wrote just a few minutes ago sitting outside of my house. I feel the need to get my thoughts out there, as I always feel as if nobody is ever listening.

 

 

I’m tired of crying every night

I’m tired of feeling like nobody gives a shit about anything that I have to say

I’m tired of all of the inconveniences that I have to deal with every day

I’m tired of feeling like I don’t belong here.

I’m tired of this anxiety that all of these things bring out of me

I’m tired. I am just tired. I just wish that I had someone who understood and brought the best out of me. I wish that I lived a life that I felt more enjoyment than pain and hurt. I wish that I can find a clear path to make these things happen. Most importantly, I wish that I just had true support in my life.

Log in to write a note
August 29, 2021

Hugs! Welcome to open diary. I hope you will be able to continue to express your thoughts and gain more clarity and insight as well as get some support here as well.

Just also want to tell you – you are loved and valued. I know you tired but keep going :))

September 2, 2021

@anhmymuminah thank you! It feels nice to be in a supported place

August 29, 2021

I have gone through all kinds of shit. Including suicide attempts and near death events. You are ok and you will be ok. I recently deleted my diary on here after saving it on my computer. I will start a new account soon. Unless you have killed someone or have cancer or are a serial killer etc…you are not doing so bad. I have known killers that were able to hold their heads up. So no you are not doing as bad as you think. Writing is good for the head. But you need to write and move forward with your self examination.

September 2, 2021

@skobru writing has been peaceful for me. I am happy to get my thoughts out there. I know that I am not alone.

August 29, 2021

Hi and welcome! While it’s nice to have support, the only one who can bring out the best in you is you. Other people don’t spend as much time thinking about us as we believe they do. They are busy with their own lives. It’s nice to have, but you don’t need to have validation from anyone. Do the best you can, be kind but value yourself. You don’t need to prove anything to anyone but yourself.

September 2, 2021

@solovoice you are right, I should not rely on others to bring out the best in me. I know already what that is inside of me and need to start pushing myself and being my own support system for these successes

August 30, 2021

Let me be the judge of whether or not I give a shit about what you have to say.  So I’m ready to read everything you have to say and then I’ll pass judgment later on.  Maybe.  Unless I give a shit.  And I probably do since I’m responding.  You know yourself the best so take a deep breath and exhale.  You’ll be okay.

September 2, 2021

@wrecktangle I will be okay. I need to remind myself of this sometimes. I will remember to breath more in these moments and get myself to a good place

August 30, 2021

Welcome to OD. I hope you find something that helps here.

September 2, 2021

@heffay thank you I hope so too!

kat
August 30, 2021

hugs! this is a good place to be

 

September 2, 2021

@kaliko thank you!

September 2, 2021

Thank you all for the kind words. I know that I have a lot to offer and I have a hard time remembering that sometimes. A lot of situations that I deal with lead me to feel like nobody cares about my opinion or presence, but I know that I have importance. I just need to start reminding myself that.