Log in to write a note
January 21, 2013

Thank you ever so much!!

January 21, 2013

looks like lots of fun

Let s find moments to dance laugh and sing every chance we can get.

January 23, 2013

🙂 And just a question….is the help desk still down? OD’s been really slow today.

Hi EWS, I’m being harrassed by a former favorite outside of OD and I’d like to start a new diary. Is there any way to move my lifetime membership to the new diary once I start it?

RYN: Thanks! The author code is: D963601 Diary name: pour

Hi there – my subscription has still not updated – the payment has definitely cleared – Subscription Details Subscription#S-61839019XD624960L Name: AbleSites, Inc. (The recipient of this subscription is Verified) Email: subscriptions@opendiaryplus.com Subscription Date: Jan 18, 2013 Time: 22:56:13 GMT-05:00 Status: Completed Can you help please? This is the second note I’ve left you.

Thank you! Better late than never lol – I appreciate your help.

February 1, 2013

Sorry to bother you again. I wanted to change the “link” colors. Recently I’d made the links red, but that’s a little in my face. Now I can’t change them to anything else.

February 1, 2013

RYN: Yes. I changed the links from blue to red. That worked fine. Now I want to change them again….and nope, nothing changes.

February 3, 2013

I can’t post my diary entry on any circle 🙁

Hi, I renewed my OD+ on February 1 for 12 months, and I’m still seeing ads today. Could you help me with that? I can email you my receipt if needed. My diary is Favorites Only, but you can contact me at erinvossler@gmail.com. Thanks!

Subscription Receipt for Open Diary Subscription Renewal Hello , You have successfully signed up for a subscription to Open Diary Subscription Renewal using PayPal. Your first subscription payment, for $30.00 USD, has already been sent to AbleSites, Inc.. Subscription Details Date of sign up: Feb 1, 2013 Subscription Name: Open Diary Subscription Renewal Subscription Number: S-2UP8509722177

Item Number: ODP12 Subscription Terms: $30.00 USD for 12 months If you have any questions or concerns about this subscription, please contact AbleSites, Inc.. ========= Thanks for your help!

Thank you!

Just sent in a six month payment through paypal. I have the .jpg that you need from them. I’ll post it in my diary. I’ve only gone month to month until now, because I’m worried about site stability. Hope the 6 months doesn’t bite me in the ass. 🙂

Just emailed the information email for OD, don’t know if it worked. I paid for two identical 12-month subscriptions for two users this morning, they haven’t gone through? Could you credit those for me? The second one was an anonymous gift. Do you need more info from me?

Hey, sorry to bug you. I guess this is a technical support question. Can my diarist # in the database be changed? I guess I’m just asking so I know what my options are. I have a person in my real life that is following my OD. I know that I can change my diary options to be searchable only in OD, but they’ve been reading me for years, they told me. I’d just assume they probably have me bookmarked and a name change won’t change the URL as it’s based on my # in the database; also they’d be smart enough to sign up if they had to. (I think I even suggested this when I found out so I could filter their access, and ended up giving them a reader password that I’m considering revoking.) I had considered backing up my journal, and moving it to a new one, but I was gifted a lifetime subscription, and if I “packed up and moved” so to speak, I’d lose that. I also don’t want to feel like I need to “go underground” and go FO to avoid them; I’m just trying to decide how and what to do. So what I’m asking is, CAN I request my diary #D192588 be changed as a special circumstance without losing my subcription?

As I said, I don’t know what I want to do about this person; I just want to know if that’s an option to deal with them, as that would be the easiest for me to disappear. But! Since I’m writing a second note here, I think it should be pointed out that I have it set on my OD to block notes from private ODs, and after confirming this with a friend today (her second OD is currently private),she was able to leave me an unsigned note from her private OD. If you can block a diary via IP, I think you should be able to block unsigned notes from private journals, too. (Just a little wierded out to have been bookmarked by a private journal a few days ago, is all, after having re-opened my notes to unsigned and getting picked on as soon as I did that. Sigh.)

February 10, 2013

Hi, I’m really sorry to bother you because I know you probably get inundated with requests, but I paid for my OD + subscription on January 9th (6 months renewal) and it never kicked in. If you could help me out, I’d really appreciate it. Thanks! 🙂

RYN: Thank-you! I didn’t realize you could move the subscription over, but that would be a lot easier and makes sense. It’s still hard decision for me… I’ve had my screen name for about 12 years and I don’t want to lose that identity :/ I wonder if the note loophole is that my friend’s private OD is still on my bookmarks list when she noted me as asked. The signed note didn’t work, butI the unsigned ones did. Thank-you for letting me know that it doesn’t work for other people… really puts my mind at ease!

The same problem as last month!! Subscription details Date of Sign Up: 12 Feb 2013 Subscription Name: Open Diary Subscription Renewal Subscription Number: S-0S334279LD7631404 Item Number: ODP1 Exchange rate: The exchange rate for this purchase is 1 AUD = 0.990099USD Subscription Terms: $3.00 USD for one month

February 11, 2013

RYN: Thanks Eric, I really appreciate it! 🙂

February 12, 2013

Hi! I paid for one month ($3) of OD+ on January 30th. I paid via PayPal (and did see the notice on the help page that you’re having issues with them). If there’s anything you can do, I’d appreciate it. Thanks much! Ashley

February 14, 2013

Thank you so much Eric!

February 15, 2013

Thanks Eric! You rock! 😀

February 16, 2013

I am getting an error message when I am trying to post an entry. How do I fix that?

Hi. I received OD+ today. I am assuming it was a gift. Aren’t you supposed to receive a note saying you have been given OD+ when it is a gift? Because I did not, and that makes me anxious that someone has been in my diary. I would actually like to know if there is a way that it can be returned to whoever sent it, because I do not want their money.

To follow up on my last note. I am pretty sure of who gave it to me if that could help. I really really do not want to accept it from this person.

I just read that a gift note is not available when you use paypal, so that mystery is solved. However, I still want it returned. I am sorry for essentially spamming you, but I am eager to try and get this done before it is too late.

February 17, 2013

Thank you very much!

Hi, I was referred here from the technical support page since the help desk is down. I paid for an 6-month OD+ subscription renewal yesterday and used Paypal, and I just noticed that the subscription was not renewed, but the payment appears to be in pending transactions on my credit card account. I did not know there was an issue with Paypal payments. Can this be resolved?

February 18, 2013

Was the previous entry and it eventually worked. Thank you.

Help, please! There is a diarist I have been friends with for awhile. I thought she had disappeared from OD because she wasn’t updating anymore and she wasn’t leaving me any notes. But recently I noticed that she has left a few notes here and there for others. When I try to go to her diary, I get an error message that says there is an error on that page. It isn’t a message saying I don’t have access to her diary. If for some reason she has decided to “unfriend” me, well, I will be puzzled but I can accept that. I just want to make sure that’s what’s happened and that it’s not some accidental fluke. Her diary name is Tigressa. Thank you for your help.

February 18, 2013

Thanks for helping to solve the subscription problem. 🙂

RYN: Ok, thanks! Subscription Details Date of sign up: Feb 15, 2013 Subscription Name: Open Diary Subscription Renewal Subscription Number: S-6G5414115A822531N Item Number: ODP6 Subscription Terms: $16.50 USD for 6 months

Hi “Admin”! I was changing email notifications on my bookmark people and must have clicked on her’s to actually delete. Sorry! OK to let her know. Thanks!

Hi again, I am not sure what I did now. Because I re-book marked her diary and I don’t see her entries list like I used to. ?????

Thanks for the help but — I am still getting an “error on this page” message when I try to go to Tigressa’s diary. I just checked and she’s right – she’s not on my friend’s list! But I can’t add her because I can’t access her diary, either by clicking on her name in her note below, or by doing a search for her name. I’m glad to hear it’s just a fluke so I hope she’s seeing these notes, I missher!

Ryn…I have no idea what that code stuff is that you typed, do I need it? What does it do? Hi Elan!

February 18, 2013

Thanks a lot.

February 18, 2013

I admire your patience.

Hey, I just purchased a month subscription yesterday for OD+, and it has cleared my acct this morning, but I am still seeing ads on my diary. Can you see what’s going on with that please? My diary name is My Life in Words. This is the info from my email. Date of sign up: Feb 18, 2013 Subscription Name: Open Diary Subscription Renewal Subscription Number: S-43H38140ET9460205 Item Number: ODP1

ryn: thank u so much!

February 20, 2013

Hi, i was wondering, i have my settings set so that I can only receive signed notes.. however im still getting notes left without a name… any ideas? thanks

February 20, 2013

ryn: other people have said there wasn’t the unsigned option too so maybe its fixed! thanks 🙂

February 20, 2013

I was directed your way with an issue. I recently switched from Windows to an iMac Mini and a mini iPad and I am having problems posting photos to my entries. Before I switched I was copying & pasting from Instagram and that worked well… Now when I try to do so it doesn’t allow me and I switched over to Webstgram and that works for 2-3 photos then it will not let me copy and paste. Also while typing my entries my scroll bar on the right side to scroll isn’t there? Once I get so far down I am unable to see what it is I am typing? Any idea who to fix this? Is there HTML codes I will need to start using? I am not hip to HTML stuffage…

February 21, 2013

I paid for a month of OD+ via paypal and it hasn’t started yet. I hope you can help.

I paid for a $30 subscription and it said that my card was denied. However, the money came out of my account: 02/21/2013 XX0091 POS PURCHASE AT ABLESITES INC BERNARDSVILLE NJ 490002 305200068 30.00 I also paid for a 1 month, since I thought my card didn’t process. I have been credited for a 1 month subscription, but the $30 was never applied to my account.

Here is the receipt: Company: ABLESITES, INCOrder Number: 10.174.5.140-13CF982C385-6A45D181-43C238EC Card Type: MastercardCard Number: (Mastercard) ….0915 author_code: D933302subscription_type: 2give_author_code: D933302anonymous_gift: 0site_id: 1 Subtotal: 0.00Tax: 0.00Shipping: 0.00Total: 30.00 ABLESITES, INC Thank you!

I’m sure you’re getting tons of “need help” issues, so thanks in advance for helping me (if you can). I renewed my OD Plus subscription on the 20th and now I’ve got ads. This is my paypal transaction number 2NS55318RX323544Y. Thanks so much!

I emailed you a screenshot of my $30 receipt. It was on my MasterCard debit card

PEOPLE ARE GETTING ERROR’S ON THEIR ENTRIES WHEN POSTING AND REPOSTING THE SAME ENTRY MORE THEN ONCE..I BEEN GETTING IT TOO WHEN I POST BUT I KNOW NOT TO REPOST I JUST BEEN REFRESHING THE PAGE…

Just wanted to let you know that the “Sort by Update” from the Bookmarks menu is not working properly. It is not showing the most recent entry. The diary in question is $Shell$. I am seeing the “boobs” entry as the most current, which it isn’t the most current. Thanks.

Wanted to let you know that you can disregard my last note. It appears to be working now. Thanks .. Kevin.

February 25, 2013

Could you possibly put MaSurMo 2013 on the front page? It’s March Survey Month, thanks!

February 25, 2013

In my bookmarks…it’s not showing up when people are updating their diaries…I can see they have updated though because when I go to their diary they have new entries…but on my bookmarks page…their new entry is not showing!

February 25, 2013

I am not able to post an entry. Every time I try to post an entry, this error message comes up: “There was an error on this page. Please try again and if you continue to have this problem, please contact us via the ‘help menu’.” Can you help?

EWS
February 25, 2013

I’m aware of the entry save error that causes entries not to show as updated on the Bookmarks page. I’ve notified The DiaryMaster. Eric

Ryn: thanks for the help!

Subscription Details Date of sign up: Feb 20, 2013 Subscription Name: Open Diary Subscription Renewal Subscription Number: S-4BA802829V924504G Item Number: ODP12 Subscription Terms: $30.00 USD for 12 months If you have any questions or concerns about this subscription, please contact AbleSites, Inc.. Contact Information Business Name: AbleSites, Inc. Contact Email: information@opendiary.com

Thank you so much!!

February 26, 2013

Sorry to bother you, but I’ve been getting this error message for two days: There was an error on this page. Please try again and if you continue to have this problem, please contact us via the ‘help menu’.” Folks are seeing me tho.

Hello. When I update, its not showing up for people that have me on their bookmarks, therefore they are not being told that Ive made a new entry. Wasnt sure if others were still having this problem.

Hi, I’ve been having problems for a while now where I hit save on my entries and I get an error message saying the entry can’t be posted, but it does actually post. I’ve had a few friends comment as well that my entries are not always coming up on their lists when they should be. Can you please look into this? Thank you 🙂

Fun video! I am not even THAT talented at dancing. Just a note: I am apparently not bolding when I update my diary. Any ideas? Your help is greatly appreciated! Have a great day! —

EWS
February 27, 2013

I’m aware of the entry save error that causes entries not to show as updated on the Bookmarks page. I’ve notified The DiaryMaster.

February 28, 2013

Same error as people have been having where it errors out and isn’t showing up on people’s bookmarks.

February 28, 2013

Same error with getting an error message and then my entries not showing up in people’s bookmarks.

March 1, 2013

I renewed my subscription via PayPal last night and I am still getting the error message that I need to renew. I sent an email to the help desk about it, but I am not sure if that’s even working. Please help me straighten this out as I do not have money to waste on a subscriptioon I did not receive after payment. Thanks so much.

EWS
March 1, 2013

Known Issue: Create Entry error that effects bookmarks from updating. As a work around, you can edit your existing entry updating the title (a common practice is to add a “*” or “edit” to the end of the title), and it’ll update people’s bookmarks. Eric

Hi there, sorry to bother you, but I updated my OD + subscription earlier today and it hasn’t shown up yet – are you able to look into this for me? Would be really grateful. Many thanks.

Hello. I renewed my subscription but it hasn’t been applied to my account yet. Do you need me to forward the Paypal receipt or is this sufficient? Please and thank you. Date of sign up: Jan 27, 2013 Subscription Name: Open Diary Subscription Renewal Subscription Number: S-5AS81629JP893793H Item Number: ODP6 Subscription Terms: $16.50 USD for 6 months

Hi, I just paid for a 6-month subscription via PayPal (mauveleaves@aol.com) and I’m still seeing ads on my diary. Thanks so much for your help.

Date of Sign Up: 1 Mar 2013 Subscription Name: Open Diary Subscription Renewal Subscription Number: S-7A004485KR3921142 Item Number: ODP12 Exchange rate: The exchange rate for this purchase is 1 GBP = 1.45701USD Subscription Terms: $30.00 USD for 12 months Thank you so much, I really appreciate it!

March 2, 2013

i paid for an OD + subscription and it isn’t in effect. please help!

March 3, 2013

Hey Eric, diggin the moves! Apparenty my entries aren’t showing up on people’s bookmarks. I don’t know if this has anything to do with that error message. Just thought I’d let you know. Cheers.

March 3, 2013

I think we are getting tired of the error. Cough, cough.

March 3, 2013

I’m getting really tired of having to click on each of my faves to find out if they have made an entry each day. PLEASE get the thing fixed. We pay MONEY for this service, and I don’t see that we are getting a lot of service for our money.

Hi, I paid for an OD+ subscription through PayPal and now I see there is a known issue where this doesn’t really work automatically (wish I’d seen before and maybe I wouldn’t have paid for it). Can you help me by manually updating my diary to OD+? Do you need me to send you a receipt or something? Thanks!

Thank you so much, really appreciate your help!

RYN: Thanks! Here’s the subscription info. Let me know what else you need from me, if anything. I so appreciate it! Subscription Details Date of sign up: Mar 1, 2013 Subscription Name: Open Diary Subscription Renewal Subscription Number: S-8L156816WV385063B Item Number: ODP12 Subscription Terms: $30.00 USD for 12 months

RYN: THANK YOU! Looks great!! 🙂

Hi EWS My Bookmarks aren’t updating in bold when a new entry is posted. As a result I am missing out on all my Faves updates. Why is this happening and can it be fixed please? Thanks so much 🙂 ** Aw, never mind just saw you already know about this, will try the edit function. Thanks!

Thank you!

3 days in a row I’ve gotten “There was an error on this page. Please try again and if you continue to have this problem, please contact us via the ‘help menu’.” when saving my entries. I then go to OD’s main page and see my entry saved and is on the front page. But then I have had a fave say that the bookmark page didn’t update with my entry.

March 5, 2013

I am so very ignorant on computers! I like the open diary site very much but don’t understand how to make my entries show since bookmarks is having issues. Could you possibly expand in an entry as to how to get around the problem till it is resolved? I should think more than just myself would like to know in layman terms how to work around this..Thanks much.

EWS
March 5, 2013

Known Issue: The Create Entry error that effects bookmarks and Circles from updating. I’ve informed the DM about it “several” times. It’s up to him to fix, as I don’t have code-level access to the site. As a work around for your entries not showing up in people’s bookmarks, you can edit your existing entry updating the title (a common practice is to add a “*” or “edit” to the endof the title), and it’ll update people’s bookmarks. Eric

Thank you very much, EWS, for all you are doing to help keep us all here, including the repeated notes below about how to get around the Bookmarks problem. It’s only a minor one; we can easily get around it ourselves and tell our Friends how to overcome it, too. I’m sorry you are getting the brunt of the complaints about it, when you don’t have acess to fix it; very frustrating, I imagine.

This is my second note. I paid for a 6-month subscription via PayPal (mauveleaves@aol.com) on 3/1 and I’m still seeing ads on my diary. THANK YOU!

Oops, disregard my note above. Here are the details of my subscription: Subscription Payment Sent (Unique Transaction ID # 6FD71687SW1722516) See related S-0LD57302BB083223D Business Name: AbleSites, Inc. (The recipient of this payment is Verified) Email: subscriptions@opendiaryplus.com

Sorry, I screwed up on the cut/paste…this should be better. Hello , You have successfully signed up for a subscription to Open Diary Subscription Renewal using PayPal. Your first subscription payment, for $16.50 USD, has already been sent to AbleSites, Inc.. Subscription Details Date of sign up: Mar 1, 2013 Subscription Name: Open Diary Subscription Renewal Subscription Number: S-0LD57302B

Ack, screwed up on the cut/paste again! But all the details should be here: Date of sign up: Mar 1, 2013 Subscription Name: Open Diary Subscription Renewal Subscription Number: S-0LD57302BB083223D Item Number: ODP6 Subscription Terms: $16.50 USD for 6 months

I’m sorry for laughing but I couldn’t help myself when I saw all of your notes about entries not showing up. I have a quick question, someone bought me a 6 month subscription – it is possible to remove it from my diary and add it to their diary? I don’t write here that often and I don’t want the diarist to feel like she wasted her money. The Diarist is JeniDancer. Thank you in advance oh and in case no one has mentioned it, the new entries aren’t bolding. Sorry, I couldn’t help myself. You deserve some sort of trophy for putting up with all of us. Thanks again.

Thank you. I hope you have a great weekend.

Thank you for relaying spilledperfume’s request.