Log in to write a note
March 13, 2013

🙂

March 13, 2013

🙂 very nice!

hey, renewed my OD+ and haven’t received the credit yet. Here is my email info Date of sign up: Mar 13, 2013 Subscription Name: Open Diary Subscription Renewal Subscription Number: S-9JG8638755951362E Item Number: ODP1 Subscription Terms: $3.00 USD for one month

ryn: thank u

Help Reqeust: For some reason my posts aren’t showing up on the front page. I didn’t know if there was an option I had to check or a quota of entries I had to post to make sure I was legit. I’ve had the diary for about a month now. Thank you.

Thank you. That’s kinda what I was figuring.

http://m.opendiary.com/entryview.asp?authorcode=D821313&entry=10585 MrMaverick I have been reading this kid for a looooong time & I just felt a need to tell someone that he is suicidal & I truly believe he will act upon it. I’ve read him for probably 6-7 years & this is the first time he has ever truly scared me & made me worry. I don’t know what you can do, but he’s from Fresno,CA and he needs help. Like…his parents need to know or a wellness check needs to be done. He won’t respond to my notes lately. He’s a drug addict & he’s hitting rock bottom. I’m just putting it out there for Open Diary Land admins, because he’s serious & I believe he’s serious.

I renewed my subscription for 6 months today, but it’s not showing up yet. What do I need to do to ensure I don’t revert to the “free” version of OD with the ads and what not?

EWS
March 19, 2013

Known Issue: The Create Entry error that effects bookmarks and Circles from updating. I’ve informed the DM about it last night and he said that he’s look into it. As a work around for your entries not showing up in people’s bookmarks, you can edit your existing entry updating the title (a common practice is to add a “*” or “edit” to the end of the title), and it’ll update people’s bookmarks. Eric

Subscription Receipt for Open Diary Subscription Renewal Hello , You have successfully signed up for a subscription to Open Diary Subscription Renewal using PayPal. Your first subscription payment, for $16.50 USD, has already been sent to AbleSites, Inc.. Subscription Details Date of sign up: Mar 18, 2013 Subscription Name: Open Diary Subscription Renewal<br> Subscription Number: S-11D00231EY018800N Item Number: ODP6 Subscription Terms: $16.50 USD for 6 months Thank you!

March 19, 2013

r: Thank you 🙂

March 19, 2013

🙂

March 20, 2013

hey i was told through OD that i could leave you a note if having trouble with od. I am unable to save my diary entries. any ideas?

March 23, 2013

Hi, I updated my OD to OD+ for one month, but I keep getting advertisements in and around my diary. When I updated for longer periods in the past the advertisements were gone.

Hi there, I just had a quick question: Is it possible to block an OD member from reading my diary? Or is making all entries Friends Only the only option? I didn’t want to F.O. all my entries for everyone, I just wanted to block one specific member. Is that possible? Thanks so much~

I added another OD+ same problem as every other month >_< Your first subscription payment, for $16.50 USD, has already been sent to AbleSites, Inc.. Subscription details Date of Sign Up: 24 Mar 2013 Subscription Name: Open Diary Subscription Renewal Subscription Number: S-6XA940767B700435W Item Number: ODP1 Exchange rate: The exchange rate for this purchase is 1 AUD = 1.00334USD Subscription Terms: $16.50 USD for six months

Hello…sorry to bother you on your personal diary. I am not able to write in my diary at all. I have even tried editing my last entry and I cannot get into the body of the diary. I can write a title, but that is all. I read your note about bookmarks, which is also an issue, but now I cannot even write an entry. Thanks for any help.

i renewed my OD+ subscription but it didn’t take. i emailed information@opendiary but have not heard back. is there another email i should be using?

March 25, 2013

Thank you, Sir

Mar 20, 2013 Subscription Name: Open Diary Subscription Renewal Subscription Number: S-0AS97823DM564515W Item Number: ODP6 Subscription Terms: $16.50 USD for 6 months thank you!

Hi nice to meet you 🙂 RYN: I’m fully aware of your rules I’ve been on OD since 04. A paying customer too! Would you like me to copy and paste his notes that he’s left to me private? I certainly hope since you’ve made a point to come to my diary and inform me of the rules you’ve done the same with him! Well maybe not because he’s too chicken to leave his notes public!

March 28, 2013

Thanks Eric!

March 28, 2013

The entry editor isn’t opening properly on my laptop. When I tried to write a new entry or edit an existing one the tool bar does not appear, existing text isn’t there and it won’t let me type anything. It will open ok from my ipad or iphone but this is no good as it’s difficult to edit entries that way. Can you please tell me how to fix this?

March 28, 2013

It seems it works if I turn off the editor and just use the codes.

March 29, 2013

Same problem as noter above, I can put the title in a new entry, but it won’t let me type into entry box. I’m not seeing a tool bar or editor on top of the entry box at all.

^ You have to turn on Compatibility View in Internet Explorer 10 to use the editor. Click the icon on the toolbar that looks like a torn piece of paper.

March 31, 2013

run into problem: though can write the title of diary, it’s not allowing me to type into the diary page. same as some other entries. seems “frozen up”–?

March 31, 2013

Please help! I renewed my subscription to OD Plus, but it hasn’t taken effect for some reason. I still see ads. Ads, everywhere. >____<

EWS
April 1, 2013

If you’re using IE10 (I’m not, so I haven’t looked into this myself) and are having trouble with the editor when you try to write an entry… “You have to turn on Compatibility View in Internet Explorer 10 to use the editor. Click the icon on the toolbar that looks like a torn piece of paper.” –[WeAreStarStuff] Eric

April 1, 2013

Suddenlink will be here tomorrow hopefully to get my internet working. I’ll send you the receipt then. (It’s on my PC and I’m on my phone lol.)

April 2, 2013

Hi EWS! Wedding season indeed! I hope you are well… ♥

http://www.opendiary.com/entryview.asp?authorcode=C101821&entry=21954 this diarist has posted my full name in his entry and I did not give permission for this. I did report it but would like my name removed asap because it ties a name to my diary of which he explains in his entry that he already shared with someone in his real life who is not a diarist. I have shut him down to limited status onmy diary. He wrote that he blocked me but didnt. I dont wish to block him as it is stupid but if he wants to block me he can. I just dont want my name out there.

April 4, 2013

I renewed via paypal and have not been upgraded to OD plus.

BJ.
April 5, 2013

I can not post an entry this morning. I get this error: “There was an error on this page. Please try again and if you continue to have this problem, please contact us via the ‘help menu’.” I have tried several times waiting a few minutes each time, I rebooted my Mac and that didn’t help. Thank you for your help.

EWS
April 5, 2013

I’m aware of the entry save error that impacts bookmarks and keeps the entry from showing on the main page. I just let the DM know about it. Eric

Hi – I upgraded my OD to 1 year of OD+ today via paypal, but still have ads. I was hoping you could help? The confirmation # is S-1U835971AK115862S. Email: mwcmoto@gmail.com Thank you!

April 5, 2013

Thank you.

ryn: Here you go – Subscription Details Date of sign up: Apr 5, 2013 Subscription Name: Open Diary Subscription Renewal Subscription Number: S-1U835971AK115862S Item Number: ODP12 Subscription Terms: $30.00 USD for 12 months Hope this helps!

BJ.
April 5, 2013

Thanks for your note. Also I had tried to post the entry 6 or 7 times and then left my computer out of frustration and just came back 8 hrs later and all the entries had posted with the time stamp around noon. I put the entry with your note on private and deleted all the rest except one entry with a note. Thanks,

Hello, I renewed my OD subscription and I was wondering if you could manually update it for me. Thank you!! 🙂 🙂 Here is the receipt. Subscription Receipt for Open Diary Subscription Renewal Dear , You have successfully signed up for a subscription to Open Diary Subscription Renewal using PayPal. Your first subscription payment, for $30.00 USD, has already been sentto AbleSites, Inc.. Subscription Details Date of Sign Up: 6 Apr 2013 Subscription Name: Open Diary Subscription Renewal Subscription Number: S-1M2401278J823312A Item Number: ODP12 Exchange rate: The exchange rate for this purchase is 1 GBP = 1.48588USD Subscription Terms: $30.00 USD for 12 months If you have any questions or concerns about this subscription, please contact AbleSites, Inc.. Contact Information Business Name: AbleSites, Inc. Contact Email: information@opendiary.com Contact Phone: Notification Preferences Thank you again! 🙂

April 8, 2013

Hey Eric! I used PayPal to upgrade my OD subscription to get rid of the ads. I paid for it on March 16. The ads are STILL there. What should I do? Thanks, Sheri

Thank you! 🙂

‘Scuse me. I’m getting the “can’t post links for 7 days” message. Been here longer than that now. Help?

April 9, 2013

Why do I get this message when I try to save an entry? There was an error on this page. Please try again and if you continue to have this problem, please contact us via the ‘help menu’. Also why can’t I change the font etc. anymore? Thank you.

April 9, 2013

I have not had my entries show up in Bookmarks for several days. I’ve tried to add to the Title, nothing. I’ve tried to add to the entry AND title, nothing. So I deleted all the entries and decided to write here. I’ve also run all my virus programs, tried it in Firefox, Chrome and IE…nothing…help!

RYN: Thanks for the help 🙂

Lovely couple. My new entries do not show up on Bookmarks. Is there something I could do to rectify this?

April 11, 2013

Hey, dear EWS. It’s april now. 🙂 Yes too, my entries are not showing up again and give me the same old error mss. There was an error on this page. Please try again and if you continue to have this problem, please contact us via the ‘help menu’. Yesterday I changed the title, and it still didn’t show up. It took a few tries to make it publish. Sorry to botheryou.

April 11, 2013

Please update my diary to reflect my subscription

Hi – I was wondering if you’d had any luck with my OD+ subscription? (Noted you earlier – paid for a year, still have ads, etc.) Here are my details: Date of sign up: Apr 5, 2013 Subscription Name: Open Diary Subscription Renewal Subscription Number: S-1U835971AK115862S Item Number: ODP12 Subscription Terms: $30.00 USD for 12 months Let me know if you need more! ~K.

April 12, 2013

Why are not entries posting to Circles? I just wrote an entry for Politics and it does not show up. Also I have noticed the same entry under Diary Circles remaining on the front page for three days. Which is an indication that I am not alone. Under normal conditions the Diary Circle entry displayed on the OD front page changes several times each day. Tell Bruce to get his house in order! People are already leaving.

April 12, 2013

By the way, I am due for an OD+ renewal on 05/05/2013. It’s not looking very good for that to happen as things stand around here now.

ryn: Thank you so much!! Have a wonderful weekend!

April 13, 2013

Why an’t I download my diary?

I just need my renewal to OD+ update please Subscription Details Date of sign up: Apr 12, 2013 Subscription Name: Open Diary Subscription Renewal Subscription Number: S-8NL74356AB4861313 Item Number: ODP1 Subscription Terms: $3.00 USD for one month

Hi! I renewed my subscription yesterday but my diary has not been updated. Thanks!

April 14, 2013

thank you!

Of course I deleted the email and emptied the “trash”. But I logged into my paypal acct …. Transaction ID: 25J65130JX2680P $16.50 Number ODP6 Does that help?

April 14, 2013

Thank you so much for fixing my problem. I’m very grateful!

Thank you! You are awesome!