How’s your day goin

Well here I sit in my truck miles away from the safety of my apartment after yet another unsuccessful date with someone. Not that I did it, but it seems like my ex sat and complained about her unhappiness and feelings and the first guy swooped in and fulfilled her life’s dreams. I mention I feel sad and alone and just become even more sad and alone.

Against all my efforts, I think that’s that for me. I’m not meant to have a family, friends, or a relationship. I’m just meant to quietly fade away

 

Log in to write a note
May 15, 2022

Sorry, that sucks.

May 15, 2022

It’s hard for men, and for women too. It’s just plain hard to find someone these days. I’m so sorry it went poorly.

May 16, 2022

Well dang it all, I am so sorry the date didn’t go well.  What do you feel went wrong?  Was there just no good connection?  I know that was a waste of your time and money…I’m so sorry.

May 17, 2022

@happyathome I probably went wrong. I guess I’m too awkward. I really have nothing to talk about.  My life was so centered on her and the kids, so it’s that or sitting in silence hoping they will take pity on me.

July 4, 2022

I recognize that post-date feeling.  It’s so heart-breaking and leaves me feeling even more alone than before I went on the date.  I’m sorry.