Echo-o-o-o-o-o

OK so, I’ve agreed (and arranged) to go to a S/H support group. I’m going this week, and I’m scared. I don’t really want to go, but I do want to get better, and this could be the first step in the right direction. It’s called Echo. I don’t know why but it doesn’t fill me with confidence. What if they think I’m a freak because of what I do? What if they think I’m just being silly? I’m just scared, really scared. I wish I could just wake up and have everything be normal, have me be normal. I just want to be normal. I just want to be happy.

Today I just wish I could curl up in a corner and cry. I feel like crying. I feel like I could just burst into tears and I don’t know why. I don’t why anymore. I don’t even think I know who I am anymore.

Log in to write a note
May 19, 2008

Babe, I feel you. I understand your depression. But whatever this echo is, if it’s a place for you to go and talk and air out your prblms. Go! It can only help

May 19, 2008

well you are taking a very huge step in even looking into the group. and i’m sure a lot of people feel the same. though really, that doesn’t help. i know i feel like that with a lot of things and it’s always a little bit of a comfort when i find out it’s ok. I hope you do decide to go and that it’s helpful. i also hope you get a moment to cry. just to release the pressure that’s building up *huggzz*

May 19, 2008

Me too. I think I am really down and out right now. I hope this place will help ya get things off ur mind! :HUgs:

*big hugs* Good luck at the group. I hope you feel better.

May 19, 2008

ryn: thanks hun, and yeah, I cant complain about the sex thats for sure!! I just hope we can work this out so we can be together. Well done for enrolling in the s/h support group. Let me know how you get on!! You’re not a freak hun. We all do it. xx

May 19, 2008

ryn: and yeah, Emily is fine by me 😉 Makes me feel more anonymous and I’m used to it now when I’m opening up. xx

May 23, 2008

what do you mean by a s/h support group? sorry i’m trying to get caught up!