Slice of Me…A Disappointment

I have a confession to make…I can’t tell anyone else. Not yet. Last night. I cut again. I only did 3, it’s not like I hacked myself up or anything. Just 3.

I did it again and it did exactly what I knew it would, what I expected, all that pain, that turmoil and suffering released. Well not quite all but some of it, just for a few brief moments, then I did it again, more release, then finally once more, then as I watched  the upset bleed out of me I felt sated, almost lighter and then I slept. I know, you are disappointed in me for I am meant to be stong, I am not meant to be weak. This is me, this is my emotion and when I express it I feel free.

Log in to write a note
April 21, 2008

how can anyone be upset with you? just sad… i know when i started toying with it, i understood it. so i can’t judge you in any way. but as the people who saw me self distructing, i can feel how sad it is to just be helpless to assist you or encourage you in a way that would make it better. *huggzz*