Interesting… or not

It’s been years since I’ve really sat down to “write” anything of depth. These past few entries have been drudged up from the past. Back in the day, some would call it. Perhaps even a past life? No… a former semblance of who I am today. I know I posted recently that we all change. Some of us faster than others and some of us not at all. Then again, I am a firm believer that in order for an individual to change, they must want it. Past behaviors, after all that change, has a way of sneaking up on you when you least expect it.

Maybe that is what took place here. I think I am trying to go back to that place where I did all of that writing. The poetry; the short stories; the “deep see” expeditions that brought about so many serendipity’s, it made my head spin. Then again, I was in a place that was … meant to be, for lack of a better term. I was happy back then. Don’t get me wrong, I’m happy now. But I seemed to have been happier when I was able to write.

I still do, just not here. On role-play forum sites where you write with another.

But.

I want to write here.

New and interesting posts. New short stories and poetry. Maybe I am trying too hard. Or not hard enough.

What makes this interesting, or not, is that I went ahead and paid for my subscription for here. And ironically, I am at a loss for words.

 

Log in to write a note
February 28, 2018

I think it will come to you, for those of us who had a break from this habit, it takes awhile to get the momentum going again 😉

February 28, 2018

I am looking forward to reading whatever you decide to write! I’m glad you have decided you want to write here.

February 28, 2018

I am finding it difficult to get back into the way things go in this place, but am glad you are here treading new (related to old) roads with me!

March 2, 2018

What is a role play forum site? I’m intrigued.

March 3, 2018

@robertleroy The best way to answer your question is to provide you with a link that contains a wealth of information relevant to role play as well as role play forums. There are several sites and my favorite, by far, is Elliquiy

You create a “user” name for the entire forum and then search for writing partners to create a story together. Some of these sites are adult oriented due to content. I like Elliquiy because there is a screening process you go through to see if you’ll fit with the community. That could take anywhere from 3-5 days. To me, it was worth it. My user name there is Revenant.

Of course there are other forum role plays out there as well, it’s just a matter of finding one that you believe will work for you.

Hope that helped!!!