Log in to write a note

i don’t know anybody who enjoys life as much as you do!

Hi EWS, I’m back, I still can’t write or even edit an entry on my laptop. At the moment I can only write entries on my blackberry which kind of sucks. Can you log into my diary & see what’s up? I promise that you won’t see any entries calling the admins or the DM any bad names. Actually I’m always very complimentary towards you & X because you have both always helped me. Is X still around? It seems to just be you lately. Thank you in advance for your help.

Hi! This is a private note because I can’t write an entry (but I was able to save one with a title, “I am a grandma.”) Even though I haven’t been on in a while, I bet people will want details. *smiles* Nice video (and the wing video, too). Thanks, Nan P.S. I made you a friend in case you need to leave me a note and my email is clankygirl@gmail.com.

I don’t know what the rules are for reporting spam diaries these days, but THIS is a spam diary that just double-noted my latest entry. VTSVaibhav

RYN: Thanks so much. I don’t know how often you get thanked around here, but I’m sure it’s not nearly often enough. Thanks again!

The weird thing is I’ve hadmy diary for 7 years & ivalways used IE. Since it still wasn’t working this morking I installed Firefox because someone in here recommended it. I haven’t tried it out yet but I’m hoping it works because I hate Google Chrome. Than you for your help.

June 4, 2013

I’m a little confused where to leave a note. You said, “Let me know if you need anything.” So I’m leaving a note here. I’m concerned about searches done in here. In other systems I can search for, “STTNG” and have it appear in someone’s writing. Here it must be a keyword that is voted on ? Doesn’t that limit searches and cripple accessibility ? I’m torn between this site and Writer’s Cafe.

June 4, 2013

I click reply from my site and it goes to here. Anyways, no, here is what I want: http://boards.opendiary.com/tm.asp?m=165401&mpage=1&key=&#275141

I installed Google Chrome and it fixed the problem but I admit that is miss Internet Explorer. Thank you again for your help.

June 5, 2013

Thanks for visiting our weekly Entertainment Ezine, EWS. Looks like you have a good thing going at Eric’s Bar and Grill.Willy of

June 5, 2013

A friend sent me to you. Suddenly my Entry Template won’t show the toolbar and won’t let me type on it, hence I cannot write an entry. Diary Maintenance and Entry Editor haven’t helped. Any idea what’s happened? I openly admit to being computer dummy.

June 7, 2013

I am having problems with my OD (+). I am unable to write on my “Write in my diary” page. I can enter a title. I can leave a note. I cannot write in the text box. ??????

June 7, 2013

Thank you for answering my plea. However, I do not run IE10. I have tried the torn paper icon to no avail…

June 7, 2013

I am not sure if this is an issue that everyone is experiencing but everytime I attempt to save an entry I receive an error that the system is down and to contact the “help desk” my husband says that it has something to do with the servers on opendiary’s end. It has been over 24 hrs that this has been happening. When it does allow me to post an entry it will only post half of what I past in the box and cuts over half of the entry off. 🙁 Any idea what the cause of this may be?

June 9, 2013

RYN: It will allow you to type and entry but when I go to copy and paste an entry (I write in another window and paste the entry so I do not lose my entry if a situation like this were to happen) and then a system error pops up…. tells me to attempt again and if it happens again to let the help desk know…. then when I refresh it doesn’t show the new entry in my diary content BUT it will show it listed if I flip to the next entry… but only half of the entry I pasted is there? 🙁 I have been trying to write since my last entry posted….. Whats the deal here.

June 9, 2013

This is the error that pops up with I post an entry– “There was an error on this page. Please try again and if you continue to have this problem, please contact us via the ‘help menu’.” So, when I repost half the entry reposts and then the entry actually looks like it’s half margined on the screen & it only posts half the entry I pasted…. maybe you can copy and paste and old entry of one of yours or mine & see if it does the same thing? I have never had this issue before so I am confused what is going on… I haven’t changed anything in my settings or system used.

June 9, 2013

Ryn- I am still receiving an error. I am not sure what the deal is? I am within the character limit when I am pasting so that can’t be it? Has this ever happened before?

June 10, 2013

ref your note: ty for your help. I am not using internet10 I am using chrome and I have that wsyng editor turned off. I never use the editor the whole time I have been in the diary site and I have been here since the year 1999. Im not sure what is wrong or how this can be fixed:( I have a lifetime subscription so this is kinda frustrating.

June 10, 2013

thank you very much for fixing my diary:):):)

June 11, 2013

Hi………I cant only save an entry title. Don’t have anywhere to type an entry.

June 11, 2013

I censored it. Can you check and get back to me and let me know if thats okay? i’m tired of being bullied by that girl-Erin

June 12, 2013

Good morning. I am leaving a Help Desk note! None of my entries ever show up as latest entries. I read soehwere that you should put an * after your stuff, but that doesn’t work either. What to do? thanks!

June 12, 2013

ryn: thank you very much. Being site admin can’t be easy. Keep up the good work. -Erin

Hi! Purchased a gift sub this morning & it was through PayPal – sub isn’t showing, was bought for author D867814 & my receipt #is S-2DD03000CK903541L. Thank you.

June 12, 2013

Can you help me? I can’t write an entry anymore.

Thank you 🙂 You have successfully signed up for a subscription to Ope Diary Subscription Renewal using PayPal. Your first subscription payment, for $3.00 USD, has alrea been sent to AbleSites, Inc.. Subscription Details Date of sign up: Jun 12, 2013 Subscription Name: Open Diary Subscrip Subscription Number: S-2DD03000CK9035 Item Number:ODP1 Subscription Terms: $3.00 USD for one m If you have any questions or concerns about this subscription, please contact AbleSites, Inc.. Contact Information

Thank you!

June 13, 2013

I still cannot write an entry. Help.

June 13, 2013

Hello… I wrote an entry and when I clicked save, I got a white screen with an error message that reads: There was an error on this page. Please try again and if you continue to have this problem, please contact us via the ‘help menu’. I have a MacBook Pro, and I tried rebooting and I made sure the software was updated. I tried on Safari and on Mozilla Firefox (both latest versions) and got the same message on both browsers. I tried posting the entry with pictures and without. Please help! I am Friends Only, but I have added you to my Elite list.

I’m the same issue as a couple of other people, I can’t post an entry. Thanks in advance for your help.

June 15, 2013

RYN: Thank you! 🙂

I am importing my previous diary into the new one. The transfer of entries was successful but after that I got an error. I was not able to transfer my notes. Please advice as to how I can transfer the notes.

EWS – Not sure if you remember me, I had a heck of a time renewing my subscription last time. I am again due to renew again and do not want to go through the same issues again, what is the best way for me to renew my subscription? Thanks for your help!

June 19, 2013

I see that I’m not the only one who cannot write an entry. No, I do not have Internet Explorer 10 – I believe I have Version 8. thanks for any advice!

June 19, 2013

Please disregard previous message; I guess my computer updated to IE 10 (should probably pay more attention!) and after reading the front page, I think I’ve fixed it myself. Thanks for your willingness to help all of us computer illiterates!

I have been trying (unsuccessfully) to put photos in an entry using my iPad and it won’t work. Is it even possible? I’m able to upload a photo from my ipad into my photos in OD, but it won’t put the image into an entry. Help??

There is a diary called Rebel Soul. For some reason, she has been rather abusive towards me – she called my diary a “troll diary”, and it inspired me to write an entry explaining why I am not a troll diary (whatever that is)and that my thoughts are own. She proceeded to write an entry specifically as an attack on me. She screen-capped some notes I left her and called me a “funny ****er”.

It was a personal attack on me. She has a problem with me, so now she’s doing **** like that. I am not happy and I want her to stop visiting my diary and stop writing such creepy entries. She’s a nutjob. Fix this please.

LOL scratch that, I just bought OD+, so I blocked the nutter. Sanity reigns once more.

June 24, 2013

Spilledpurfume is a real good friend of mine I was showing you what she said you could do. Can I shift my paid site to another diary?

Hi! Sorry to bother you but having OD+ subscription issue. Last time I fixed the issue by forward the Paypal receipt but I’ve forgotten where I need to send it! Thank you. x

Date of Sign Up: 22 Jun 2013 Subscription Name: Open Diary Subscription Renewal Subscription Number: S-2CP79877MJ734413F Item Number: ODP12 Exchange rate: The exchange rate for this purchase is 1 GBP = 1.49179USD Subscription Terms: $30.00 USD for 12 months

Thank you for this, and for keeping this place going! x

oh I meant I *have* not ‘I am’. So I know there’s an editing bar thingy at the top of the entry page but there’s not a menu on that for my page which means I can’t post an entry. I forgot how to fix this. again, thank you.

hello! I upgraded to Plus about an hour ago and it hasn’t been activated yet. Just wondering if you can help 🙂 thank you!

Your first subscription payment, for $30.00 USD, has already been sent to AbleSites, Inc.. Subscription Details Date of sign up: Jun 27, 2013 Subscription Name: Open Diary Subscription Renewal Subscription Number: S-7EF08851R5067180U Item Number: ODP12 Subscription Terms: $30.00 USD for 12 months

ryn: thank you so much!! I appreciate your help!!

June 27, 2013

Not me any more but I used to. Just a comment that things are slower than slow, and I now have to log in a couple of times a day.

Your Nokia ads are obnoxious and COVER the entire page CONSTANTLY! Is this your method of forcing people to pay? Was the FREE diary just a gimmick? The fun is going, going…..

Thank you for always helping anyone I send your way. I appreciate it as much as they do because you have never let them down.

June 29, 2013

Hi, I am having an issue writing an entry on my diary all of a sudden. There is a little arrow just below the title field that when hovered over says collapse toolbar that has appeared and there is no toolbar and when I click in the entry field, nothing happens, the cursor doesn’t cue up, nothing. I’ve tried turning off the editor and still the same thing happens. Have any clue to fix this? Thank you 🙂

Eric, I did the subscription on Friday, still hasn’t shown up on the site. Can’t remember exactly what details you needed, but here is some of the PayPal receipt info… Date of sign up: Jun 28, 2013 Subscription Name: Open Diary Subscription Renewal Subscription Number: S-2N227588W6392230X Item Number: ODP12 Subscription Terms: $30.00 USD for 12 months

Hello, I’m not sure what is happening with my OD… but suddenly there are hyperlinks appearing in my entries with advertisements attached to them. Very strange, and something I have never seen before! If someone could take a look into this I would really appreciate it.

Just to be clear, it looks like I am the only one seeing those ads. They are appearing in my notes as well, and I am a Lifetime Member so I haven’t seen anything like this! Thanks again.

R: Thank you for responding to my issue so quickly… it does appear to be limited to one browser on my computer. Not sure what is happening, but it’s obviously not a glitch in the OD matrix. Apologies for any confusion!

Hey, sorry to bother you. But the tool bar won’t show when I go into my diary and the text box won’t let me type. Any idea what happened? How can I fix this?

July 3, 2013

RYN: Thank you so much 🙂

Hello. We talked some months ago about my concerns/need to switch to a new OD, and you said that if/when I felt I needed to switch to a new account, to PM you with the details and you would move my subscription over. The new OD is: http://www.opendiary.com/entrylist.asp?authorcode=D974446 I opened it from FO to OD-only because I wasn’t sure if that was necessary for you. Thank-you for your help!

I hear no one is running this site anymore? Is that true,I been emailing and getting nothing from the help desk..

RYN: Thank-you.

RYN:Thanks for the note back,I love OD and people been telling me the site was going off line and no one was running it anymore and so and so..Good to know it’s still going to stay around..I am nit having the trouble I was so I am taking it was fixed so I am not worried about it and I’ll come here for now on if I do need help… I will ask this I seen a note on this diary http://www.opendiary.com/entrylist.asp?authorcode=D815783 when I wanted to use the name but this person had already taken it..Is there a way to rid that diary so I could use the name?

Since a lot of people are migrating to a new diary site I thought I’d let you know just in case you want to start a second diary or a back up diary to OD. I started a diary there as a back up but I admit that I’m tired of hearing about OD’s demise. It’s been going on for so long & no one seems to care that you have been helping us all along. I actually pissed someone off because I kept saying thatthere was at least one person helping out at OD. Anyway, the diary site is all OD people: http://www.prosebox.net

July 10, 2013

seems to be fine now, thanks

July 10, 2013

OK, I am trying to learn the system here. I am understanding any time you click reply to a comment that was sent to you: When you click to go HERE: http://www.opendiary.com/replynote.asp?authorcode=D994990 You are instead and always redirected to go HERE: http://www.opendiary.com/entryview.asp?authorcode=D994990 Is this correct ? And if so, may I ask WHY ?

July 11, 2013

Again, that was lots of fun to watch, and I find I have a smile on my face. Blog: Entries not showing again, and when I go to post I get “There was an error on this page. Please try again and if you continue to have this problem, please contact us via the ‘help menu’.” When I go to my Contents, I found it posted. Dancing….I could do that in the 1960’s, and maybe after my newhip I can do it again. LOL

July 12, 2013

Thanks very much for keeping us all up to date. Keep on dancing. 🙂

Hi there, For some reason I am not able to even get my cursor into the space to write in my diary, I cant even see the tool bar. I am able to write an entry on the mobile version on my phone, but that is all. Any suggestions. Thanks, Loxy

Hi there, For some reason I am not able to even get my cursor into the space to write in my diary, I cant even see the tool bar. I am able to write an entry on the mobile version on my phone, but that is all. Any suggestions. Thanks, Loxy

Can we either move the ads that cover up the sign in box, or move the sign in box so we can sign in? Sometimes I have to refresh several times to get rid of the rather large ad that is covering up the sign in box. Thanks

Who world I leave this note for? I want a name you guys took from another person it’s http://www.opendiary.com/entrylist.asp?authorcode=D815783 and it’s got this on the front page: This diary account has been deleted by the OD Staff. Please contact the help desk for further assistance. Anyway to clear it?

RYN:That’s ok I understand..Thanks for looking it to it for me….