011:

I’ve been wanting to write something these past few days, but was not able to so. At least not until now. I want to write about something relevant that happened in my day. Sadly, there isn’t any. Other than being grateful that I have woken up, which is one most relevant thing, there’s none. My sleeping pattern is a wreck and it’s stressing me. Admittedly, it is also my fault. I can’t commit on a schedule due to the things I need to do in the morning and had to work at night. I never knew late night shifts is a struggle when you have appointments during the day. Ugh! Here’s to hoping everything will be better soon.

I miss having anonymous friends. I used to read and leave notes on some entries here in OD and I feel it’s more genuine and very helpful to one’s self too. It makes me realize that everyone have their thoughts that they don’t want to share to people whom they personally know. You don’t have to be careful of what you write. You can just let everything out and no need of explanation.

Right now, I just need more coffee. It’s 9PM and I still have to work until 4AM. Not complaining cause I still have a lot of work hours to catch up. LOL! If anyone is reading this and got to this part of my entry, I wish you have/had a good day! 🙂

Log in to write a note
April 20, 2022

I love writing here too and love the friends I have made here.  The first thing I do in the mornings is get my iPad and read all the new entries and leave notes.  I hope you got all your work done and that you have a good day too.

April 21, 2022

@happyathome hello! thank you! I did finish the tasks I planned for the day.

It’s been a while since I made some friends here. I think I stopped writing when the site was no longer free and I just subscribe from time to time when I feel the need to do so/to write.

April 20, 2022

THIS:=”Other than being grateful that I have woken up”
You write this as though it is an afterthought, but I wonder if you have tried living for a while with the belief that this gratitude is the MOST important thing, and with it all the other things that do not really matter fade to the background.

Well met.  If you desire anonymous friends, I will not introduce myself, but we are available, and also miss also the old glory days of OD when I would spend hours noting back and forth with other authors.

Coffee is a process that is useful; such an engineering marvel to make it with such precision as some I’ve seen measure it out to the milligram and microliter, but even when I just dump and heat, though it be a sloppy representation of the art form, it is still better than no coffee.

April 21, 2022

@sisyphus Yes! I do believe that being grateful is important. I also felt the need to write that just so anyone who reads my entry would know that there is always something one can be thankful for no matter how boring or bad your day is.

Hi there, random reader… have you tried Imovane? It helps me. I will be your friend.. my name is Sammy, or Sambuca if you will lol..