I need a Witness Protection Program

My ex can build computers from scratch, he is smart like that. I don’t trust him much; he is emotionally immature and abusive from my perspective; he lies to me. I bought a new computer he has never touched and started a new email. I am not taking any chances that he put spyware on that.  I am trying to stay out the rabbit hole. One day he was upstairs video chatting with a buddy of his. He comes down like an hour later, looks at me and says I know you understand the things our buddy tells us better because of all those letters behind your name but I am not stupid, and I can tell he is trying to lead me in certain directions with our conversations. I laughed so hard when he said this to me. I put it together when he was standing in the kitchen looked at out baby girl and said your mom is the smart one. I don’t remember what we were talking about that time. I got myself together and thought about what he said for a minute. Oh, he is feeling stupid around me, and I laughed in his face like he was stupid, I have to fix that. I don’t know why I try to fix things; I cannot win no matter what I say to him. He wants me to be a liar. I don’t know how to do that, why do I have to do that? I tried to praise him because I know I poked his insecurities. I can’t stroke his ego all day long; I do have to go to work sometimes. I have to pay bills, budget, be an adult, fun stuff. I tell him dude, if you have not noticed I feel like your buddy is kind of an attractive man, so it really messes with my brain little when we all hang out. You can throw the entire alphabet behind my name, but I have no power here. I am in more trouble now.

 

 

Log in to write a note