Immune to the temptation…

 

 

 

Fly Dexter! Flyyyyyy…. (28 days and counting….)

So Happy Friday Peeps and Poops!

I’m very happy for this day. I get to pick up my kids and we’ll probably play card games tonight. Tomorrow it’s up early (around 8, that’s early for a saturday damn it!) and to the evil Wal Mart to see if they’ll change my oil and fix whatever crap they BROKE the last time I took it there. then it’ll be down to Long Beach to visit my aunt and cousins. We haven’t really ironed things out, but I’m going damn it!!!! I sent an email yesterday but nobody responded so I just have to call later on.

Annnyyywwaaaayyyys..

so last night was interesting. I came home and ran into my house cuz Creepy Eddie was there. I didn’t want to get roped into an uncomfortable conversation. He had the gate open and since Thursday was trash day the cans were out front. I thought for sure he’d bring them in and close the gate since he was there.

but he didnt.

Whatever. If they are still out when I get home tonight I’ll bring them in.

Anyway, I ate my little dinner and started watching this movie called Igby Goes Down. It is a very good movie. I recommend it! It has Kieran Culkin in it and he does a good job.

Anyway, in the middle of that I stopped to go work out (after calling my kids and Baboo) and I worked out for a good hour and some change and burned 454 calories! wooty woo! I had just finished stretching and was gonna call Baboo when he called me and asked if I’d come get him! hooray!

So I showered and went to the bus stop, but his bus was late and I thought he got mugged or in a bus crash cuz 5 buses passed and he wasn’t on any of them! but he came *shwew!* and we went home and watched the rest of the movie and fell asleep. I was just so happy he was there. I like him there. He hates it at my house still. He hates my bed and he hates having to wake up early.

Le sigh.

I wish it wasn’t such torture for him to be at my house.

Anyway, we woke up a little bit before my alarm and had some ever so delicious morning sex. It was needed cuz I’ve been feeling very much in need of it. So that was nice. Very.

And now here I am.

Once again, I’m just NOT HUNGRY right now. I’ll probably force down some craisins or something so I can have food in my stomach, but really I could go till lunch with nothing. But I know that’s not a good thing for dieting so eat I must!

I need to get my oatmeal together so I can bring that to work to eat. It tastes awesome with craisins in it!

anyway blah blah blah. I have no work. Seriously. it’s craziness.

I have one time intensive thing where I have to pluck through time records and add up certain hours and that’s gonna be a pain, but it’s something to do, so I’ll do it.

One of my staff just offered me a Starbucks Cheese Croissant.

I said no.

Wanna know why?

CUZ IT’S GROSS!!! (it was very sweet of her though, I hate turning people down like that, it makes them feel weird i’m sure…)

hahaha. I’m so glad I’m immune to temptation for that stuff. I don’t like sweet cheese… stuff.  just ew. ew ew ew. I don’t even like cream cheese. I just don’t. So yeah, it means I am immune to the lure of cheesecake. I eat it sometimes, but it doesn’t make me melt into a puddle like I know it does for some people.

Now put some cookies or a brownie or chocolate of any kind in my face and I’m liable to pounce it and cry later… but cheese related sweets? ew.

no thanks.

so i guess that’s my rant of the morning.

Off to read my favs and do some "work"…

 

Log in to write a note
March 20, 2009

HAPPY FRIDAY! YAY!

March 20, 2009

I’ve heard of Igby Goes Down. I have a feeling I may even have seen it, but I can’t remember. Weird. Oh! Yes, I saw it. I checked the imdb. I vaguely remember this. *random* Cheese croissants sound rank.

March 20, 2009

yay for Friday!

March 20, 2009

Friday….THANK GOD!

you don’t like cream cheese? omgggg.

March 20, 2009

🙂

March 20, 2009

I <3 cream cheese!! But I also like cranraisin things.

March 20, 2009

I laughed really hard at “peeps and poops.” Patrick called me a crack baby. hm. ha!

March 20, 2009

I find it sad that you are not in love with cheese cake 🙁

March 20, 2009

mmmmm… cheesecake….. But then, I have a raging sweet tooth. And getting up early seems a small price to pay for such great company. Lucky him 🙂

March 20, 2009

Why doesnt he like it at your house?