Post Christmas

Well, our Christmas didn’t go as planned, but it was still very nice. Brad and I both had to work, so little family time was spent together. Brian, Brad and I had our Christmas gift exchange on Christmas Eve. Yesterday after work, I loaded Brian and the gifts for Brandon, Jill and the grandsons up and went over to their home and handed out gifts and watched the boys open them. It was fun. Reese kept telling me he wanted more, lol.
Afterward, Brian and I took dinner out to Brad at his job along with his gifts from his big brother and visited with him for a little while.
We were going to go today to enjoy a movie, but I’ve been called in to work early today, so I’m about to get dressed and head out. Brad and Brian are still sleeping so no family time today or tomorrow….sometimes life is just too busy. Looking at Saturday evening now for a little quality time. Feeling a bit overscheduled at the moment, but nothing to be done about it right now.
Just wanted to pop in and say hello, and check on everyone for a moment. Hope everyone had a nice holiday.

Log in to write a note
December 26, 2013

Wishing you a lovely New Year.

December 30, 2013

Nice to know work didn’t keep you from enjoying your Christmas with your family…and now have a nice New Year, too.